
 

	

STATE	OF	MISSISSIPPI	
DEPARTMENT	OF	PUBLIC	SAFETY	

 

Firearm	Permit	Unit	
Application	for	Concealed	Carry	Firearm	Permit	

(Initial	and	Renewal)	
	
	
SECTION	I.a	–	Initial	Applicants	only	
THIS	APPLICATION	WILL	NOT	BE	PROCESSED	UNLESS	ALL	APPLICABLE	QUESTIONS	HAVE	BEEN	ANSWERED,	and	all	
supporting	documents	are	attached.		You	may	pay	with	MasterCard/	Visa,	Debit	or	Credit	Card,	Cash	or	Cashier’s	
Check	in	the	amount	of	$132.00,	($100.00	permit	fee,	$32.00	fingerprint	fee),	made	payable	to	the	Mississippi	
Department	of	Public	Safety.	Retired	law	enforcement	officers	fee	is	$32.00	for	fingerprint/background	check.	 
 
SECTION	I.b	–	Renewal	Applicants	only	
THIS	APPLICATION	WILL	NOT	BE	PROCESSED	UNLESS	ALL	APPLICABLE	QUESTIONS	HAVE	BEEN	ANSWERED,	and	all	
supporting	documents	are	attached.	If	paying	in	person,	you	may	pay	with,	MasterCard/	Visa	Debit	or	Credit	Card,		
Cash	or	Cashier’s	Check	in	the	amount	of	$82.00,	($50.00	permit	fee,	$32.00	background	check),	made	payable	to	the	
Mississippi	Department	of	Public	Safety.		Payment	for	applicants	65	years	of	age	and	older,	the	fee	is	$57.00,	($25.00	
permit	fee,	$32.00	background	check).	Retired	law	enforcement	officers	fee	is	$32.00	for	fingerprint/background	
check.		If	renewing	by	mail,	only	cashier	check	accepted.	 
 
SECTION	II.	–	Initial	and	Renewal	Applicants	
LAST	NAME	
	

FIRST	NAME
	

MIDDLE	NAME
	

DRIVER	LICENSE	#	
	

DL	STATE
	

RESIDENCE	ADDRESS	STREET	1	
	

RESIDENCE	ADDRESS	STREET	2	
		

CITY	 STATE ZIP	CODE
	

COUNTY
	

MAILING	ADDRESS	STREET	1	(if	different	than	residential)
	

MAILING	ADDRESS	STREET	2	
		

CITY		
	

STATE
	

ZIP	CODE
	

COUNTY
	

DATE	OF	BIRTH	
	

GENDER	
	

RACE
	

OCCUPATION

PLACE	OF	BIRTH	(City,	State,	Country)	
	

HOME	PHONE
	

CELL	PHONE

	
	

EMAIL	ADDRESS
	

ARE	YOU	RETIRED	LAW	ENFORCEMENT?	

IF	YES,	PROVIDE		RETIREMENT	DOCUMENTATION	.	

	YES				 	NO	

	
	
 
  



	

SECTION	III.	–	Initial	Applicants	Only	‐	List	chronologically	all	of	your	residences	for	the	past	two	years
Date	 Street	Address	1	 Street	Address	2 City	

	
State
	From:	 To:	

	
	

	
	

	
	 	 	 	

	
	

	
	

	
	 	 	 	

	
	

	
	

	
	 	 	 	

	
	

	
	

	
	 	 	 	

 
SECTION	IV.	‐	Initial	and	Renewal	Applicants	

	
HAVE	YOU	EVER	BEEN	CONVICTED	IN	ANY	COURT	OF	A	FELONY?	
	
WHAT	WAS	THE	CHARGE?	_________________________________________________________________________	

	
	YES	

	
	NO	

	

	
HAVE	YOU	EVER	BEEN	CONVICTED	AS	A	SEX	OFFENDER?	
	

	
	YES	

	
	NO	

	
	
IF	YES,	WAS	IT	A	MISDEMEANOR	OR	FELONY?			

	
	Misdemeanor	
	Felony	

	
	
SECTION	V.	AFFADAVIT	–	Initial	and	Renewal	Applicants	
	
THIS	APPLICATION	AND	REQUIRED	SUPPORTING	DOCUMENTS	ARE	EXECUTED	UNDER	OATH.		FALSIFICATION	OR	
MISREPRESENTATION	OF	ANY	PART	OR	ANY	DOCUMENT	SUBJECTS	THE	APPLICANT	TO	CRIMINAL	PROSECUTION	
UNDER	MISSISSIPPI	STATUTES	AND	DENIAL	OF	A	FIREARM	PERMIT.	
	
STATE	OF	MISSISSIPPI	 	 	
COUNTY	OF	____________________	
	
BEFORE	ME	ON	THIS	DAY	PERSONALLY	APPEARED	_________________________________________________________________,	who,	being	
duly	sworn,	deposes	and	says	I	DO	SWEAR	OR	AFFIRM	THAT	I	have	been	furnished	a	copy	of	Mississippi	Code	45‐09‐
101,	that	I	desire	a	legal	means	to	carry	a	concealed	weapon	to	defend	myself,	that	the	information	contained	in	this	
application	and	all	attached	supporting	documents	are	true	and	correct	to	the	best	of	my	knowledge.	
	

____________________________________________________	
SIGNATURE	OF	APPLICANT	

	
Sworn	to	and	subscribed	before	me,	this	_____	day	of	_______________,	20	____.	
	
	
	
	

________________________________	
MY	COMMISSION	EXPIRES	

	
_____________________________________________________________________________________________
NOTARY	PUBLIC,	STATE	OF	MISSISSIPPI	

	
	
 


